The Race To The Cheese: Rat of the Year

Posted on October 12, 2010 by


The race is on for the TCFFL Rat of the Year Award. Who will take home the Kraft Cheese Trophy? After 5 weeks, the contenders are starting to separate themselves.

Cincinnati Bowties GM Will Kerridge

1. Will Kerridge: Now we know what happens when the Bowties lose a game. Between the reverse jinxes (“If Tome goes up one single point, this one’s over”) and sourpuss attitude, things got ugly. Any more Cincinnati losses and this could be a race for second place.

2. Dylan Thorington: From bad to worse, it’s hard to make sense of what is going through Dylan’s head. I guess any time you have a chance to make a trade for 2 players but not start either of them the first week, you’ve got to do it….Yikes.

3. Nick Loynes: Still squeaking by undefeated despite shaky performances, this nonsense spouting GM is a strong contender. Any more visits to the pumpkin patch and this rat will be in a field all his own.

4. Justin Thorington: With decreased participation as the Commissioner and increased participation as the head of the Fitness Initiative, respect for J Glenn is at an all-time low. Here’s hoping the trophy cheese is made with low-fat milk.

5. Rob Lay: The supposed smasher returns to a Chicago apartment that is empty of food. His solution? Go buy some pretzels and chocolate milk. This is one rat whose eyes AND mouth are bigger than his stomach.

GM J Glenn Thorington

TD's and Beer GM Nick Loynes

Rat Boy

Posted in: Uncategorized